Sick Days Stealing My Thunder

Where have I been?  Sick.  Sicker than a dog.  Have you ever had one of those mutant colds that just won’t go away?  Well, I have and the time is now.  I can usually kick a cold within 3-5 days, but this thing knocked me on my butt and is still the gift that keeps on giving.

Sadly, I couldn’t do yoga for several days due to being sick which kind of threw me off of my game.  I was really enjoying it, but now I feel like I have created an excuse to quit, so I forced myself back on the mat yesterday.  Must…refocus.

I find solace in the fact that I continued meditating when I fell off of the yoga wagon.  I haven’t let zen escape me just yet!   For the first several weeks, I felt like it hadn’t been doing much, but I do find that it is helping create a calmer me in the past week and a half, especially at rush hour.  Unfortunately, it hasn’t helped with my insomnia, but little does.  Also, I’m not the most patient person, so I am sure I will see the fruits of my labor the longer I continue.

So I am glad to be back and being held accountable for my goals.  Here’s to no more sick days for a while!

 

Leave a Reply

